Mmnp 2017 header
Mmnp avatar 256x256
Metro Milwaukee Nurse Practitioners

MMNP - Election Results and Program Chairperson Ballot

Posted over 7 years ago by Wendy Edwards

Dear MMNP Members,

The results of the MMNP Board Elections are:

President Elect – Megan Drew

Secretary – Laurie Whorley

Sincere gratitude to Jon Hoffmann who has served as Secretary of MMNP for the last 2 years and will help Laurie transition into her new role.

The official nominations for MMNP Program Chairperson are listed below. Please review the candidate Vitas. Voting will close after 8/31/2011 so please vote early.

Rachael Hansen has decided to run for Chairperson since Megan will be transitioning into the President-Elect role. Please cast your ballot by 8/31/2011. Only full time MMNP Members can vote (no students). Thank you


Program Chairperson Nomination: 

Rachel is interested in taking over the Program Chair position because she wants to take on a more active role in this wonderful organization (and let’s face it, she loves the monthly dinner meetings very much)! Rachel signed up for MMNP shortly after graduating from Marquette University with her MSN in 2010 and was immediately impressed with the organization. When not working 7/70 schedule as an Acute Care Nurse Practitioner with the Hospitalist group at Froedtert Hospital, Rachel enjoys spending time with her husband, two daughters Scarlet and Josie, and new puppy Pavlov (aka Lovie).

2006: BA Psychology, University of Wisconsin Milwaukee

2007: Completed of Pre-MSN phase, Marquette University

2007-2008: RN Neurosurgery, St. Luke’s Medical Center

2008-2010: RN Med-Surg, Aurora Medical Center Washington County

2010-current: ACNP Hospitalist, Froedtert Memorial Lutheran Hospital 

Click Here to Vote